Internship of the Week: The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL)
Application Website: http://www.jhuapl.edu/employment/summer/
Type of Business: Not-for-profit Government Contractor in Defense, Homeland Security, and Space Industries.
Application Deadline: March 31st 2013 (I reccomend applying much sooner as I had already recieved an offer by that time last year)
Personal experience from a SEAS Student: “I really enjoyed my time at JHU/APL. It was an awesome learning environment where I had a nice degree of autonomy in choosing what I wanted to work on. In thirteen weeks (full time) I never got bored with the work that I did. The other great thing is that department leadership (especially within the Air and Missile Defense Department (AMDD) where I worked) are really good about making sure you get the most out of your internship. There are several optional lectures and seminars on technical and non-technical subjects which focus on developing your career. Another awesome feature of JHU/APL is that they have clubs for their employees. You can go onto their internal social network and meet other employees with similar interests ranging from hobbies like hiking to career interests such as information assurance. I had a great time working there and am strongly considering returning this summer.”

Contact Liam Cusack (lrcusack@gwmail.gwu.edu) if you would like to learn more about interning at JHU/APL

APL Interns

Tags: ,

